Order from Theosophical University Press

The Four Sacred Seasons

G. de Purucker

The winter and summer solstices and the spring and autumn equinoxes have been held sacred in many cultures. G. de Purucker explains the cosmic and human symbolism associated with the earth's annual cycling round the sun, and links it with the great initiatory events which take place at these seasons. Key teachings on buddhas and avataras, death and initiation, and the two paths of growth — for oneself and for others — illumine not only the traditions of mankind, but also the path which the aspirant daily seeks to tread.

Link to Full-text online and PDF eBook versions


Las Cuatro Estaciones Sagradas (En Español)